Exercise: Drawing the human figure

I am going to be drawing myself with the aid of mirrors, as it is Christmas and the model I have used before is not available at the moment. I am hoping to attend a life drawing group in January when I am back in the UK for a short visit.

I have tried a few postures  with very fast sketches but have not found any that make sense as yet.

Although the one in the bathroom on the floor works quite well. I took a large mirror into the bathroom and posed myself on the floor. I am going to try an A3 sketch.

bathroom

I think that the tiles position the figure well. I think it could work quite well with paint. I am pretending to file my nails rather than drawing! I can work from my sketch and some selfies I took.

image1-42

 

Author: Wendy Kate

Happily sharing my life with a tall bearded man from Dorset and a crazy wild animal masquerading as a tabby cat.

Leave a Reply

